Potty training with cotton training pants reviews,child toilet training problems 8th,toddler step stool safety - Review

Our son was adopted and from the first time we got him he was delayed and he started school having not been potty trained well the school told us he would have to be potty trained or he would have to wait the following year to go to school, well we were desperate someone told us to try potty Scotty underwear yes little expensive for underwear especially on tight pay check to paycheck budget, but we did it and within 2 weeks he was potty broken THANK YOU. Comment: She is correct in saying, that she had to pay for shipping to send us back the items to exchange. At this time we are only aware of this product failing due to incorrect size, unintended usage (using like a diaper), miss handling during laundering, and the very rare defective pant.
The intent of training pants is to absorb the elimination and still allow the child to feel uncomfortable due to being in their elimination.
We tried them on and they fit well around his legs, but they are puffy and the padding does bunch in the front and back.
As for the pants themselves: The 2 layers are integrated, so why do they have to be so puffy??? While we are aware that many of our customers go by the weigh next to the size, we highly recomend the use of our Size Chart for each of our different style training pants. We added weight due to a high demand but quickly found it to be misleading as children wear their weight in different areas of the body. Some have thin legs but a muscular torso and vice versa, thus affecting the fit of the pants on the child. They only issue I have with these is that they are baggy and he does not seem to notice he wets his pants when compared to the Potty Scotty padded training pants.
We have specially designed these padded potty training pants to fit loosely so that they can be pulled on and off by the toddler, without adult help.
They have an absorbent center panel that contains the accidents, but will make your toddler uncomfortable and therefore increase his awareness.The potty pants feature breathable side panels, wide rib leg bands for a comfortable fit and a center panel with fiber sponge for super absorbency. These potty training pants are NOT waterproof and if you are worried about messes and leakages coming through the potty pants please check out 2-in-1 Waterproof Training Pants and Waterproof Pull-On-Pants.
So, so much more comfortable then a training pant and rubber pant over it. 5 Stars - Excellent Product! We also got a few pairs of rubber pants from same company which haven't been as good of quality as the actual pants.
Also, the times my kiddo has pooped in these faster than I can get him onto the potty chair, the leg and waist elastics have contained the mess.
We've adapted to this by putting on two layers of training pants, which helps keep leaks from the reaching the floor too. PTC Comment: We encourage everyone to please use not just the weight chart that is on our site but the sizing chart as well. We also strongly recommend that when you receive your orders, that you should try one of the training pants on the child (preferably with some type of underpants on between them and the training pants) to make sure that they fit correctly before washing them.
PTC COMMENT: Along with the weight chart, we offer our parents and grandparents a sizing chart to help assist them in making their decision on sizes a little easier. The only training pants in large sizes that do the job!! Until then, my daughter woke up screaming and uncomfortable with her bed, and pjs (tops and bottoms) all wet. I did get tired of changing bedding and clothes at 1:30 in the morning so I'm glad I discovered the doubling up solution. I ordered the size medium, but the legs are a little big, I can easily put a finger space in the leg. I bought them for daycare to train her because she doesn't like the diapers and they won't let her just wear panties. We would also like to clarify and assist further customers trying to choose what size to wear. While we are aware that many of our customers go by the weigh next to the size, we highly recomend the use of our Size Chart for each of our different style training pants . While this item can be used for night time training for younger children, we do not recomend them for older children since they have larger bladders, and these are not diapers that can hold multiple wettings. We do carry a product specifically designed for night time training and full bladder releases.
The Night Time Training pant is specifically designed to move with the child as they sleep and hold more elimination for when a child is less like to notice that they are wet. An Truly Excellent Product !!! I did that for two weeks and had to give up because the weather was getting cold and we could not go outside like that. The disposable pull-ups keeps her too dry so she totally lacks incentive to pee in the potty. Also, due to constipation and based on the pediatric gastroenterologist suggestions, my daughter needs to drink about 60 ounces of water everyday. The fact that your Potty Training Pants can contain so much urine says a lot about the quality of the pants. NOTE by PTC: You can return UNOPENED packages of underwear - for sanitary reasons - you cannot returned opened packages of underwear. These cloth training pants have an absorbent center panel that contains the accidents, but still allows your toddler to feel uncomfortable and therefore increase her awareness of her excretory function, especially when compared to diapers and pull-ups. They have an absorbent center panel that contains the accidents, but still allows your toddler to feel uncomfortable and therefore increase her awareness of her excretory function, especially when compared to diapers and pull-ups.
These training pants feature breathable side panels, wide rib leg bands for a comfortable fit and a center panel with fiber sponge for super absorbency. These padded potty training pants are very comparable to the Gerber training pants when it comes to function. Simple, but effective waterproof pull on pants that would go over the padded potty pants and provide the added protection. The 2 in 1 Waterproof Potty Training Pants - by Potty Patty are ideal if you are worried about accidents making a big mess and leaking everywhere. The Night Time Potty Training Pants with Waterproof PUL Fabric are great for naps or night time potty training. Care Instructions for Padded Potty Training Pants : Machine wash in warm water with like colors. I will say that the original batch I received had all had the same defect, but returns were painless and timely.
They are bulkier than regular underpants but they haven't hindered my toddler's movements or affected how he wears his shorts or pants. We do however address any concerns that are brought to our attention. Don't Understand (Mar 16, 2010) Reviewer: Vedra Why wouldn't these underpants replace pampers or pull ups??? They are also not intended to protect the childs skin from moisture, as that is counter productive to potty training. I was just afraid they would be too small and I'm still not sure if the legs would be too tight in the smaller size. By doing this it not only does this increase the chance of getting to the potty on time, but it also makes whole process much more independent (which is the goal of potty training in one day). My complaint with those is that the rubber wasn't sown very well into the nice spandex elastic parts which defeats the purpose of containing accidents.


In my opinion they are overall better quality than relying on the separate rubber pants, although our little one seems to do a little better in the smaller plain big boy pants. I can slip him into a pair of these training pants and a wool or fleece diaper cover and he'll be good for an hour or so. But it's good to know that when potty training begins in earnest, I'll be able to count on these to save us from soaked sheets and rugs. These are specially made to hold multiple urination's, where the 2 in 1 training pants are made for accidents during the day.
It may not be the cutest or girliest gift, but I know she'll appreciate these panties for years to come. very nice! I decided to try these because she was growing out of the largest size of pull-ups and the goodnights were the next option. I will buy these in the next size if she still isn't ready to stay dry in the night! SO FAR SO GOOD (Feb 22, 2011) Reviewer: Kristy Walker SO FAR THEY HAVE NOT MADE A MESS!
The toddler underpants didn't contain anything and just freaks her out every time there is a puddle around her feet. Moms have told us that they prefer the quality of these training pants over Gerber Training Pants for Girls . I have since read that I should have gone by the size chart & not weight alone so I would advise ppl not to make the same mistake I made. The purpose is to replace either with the underpants so the child will not depend on the pamper or pull up. There have also been a couple times that the rubber pants have allowed a bigger potty mess through too. These all-in-ones don't come in the smaller size which is disappointing as the plain ones above do fit our 22lb.
They haven't leaked and my daughter wants them off right away so I know they're not too comfy.
Thanks to the inventor !!! Not really waterproof (Jan 06, 2010) Reviewer: JT Don't be fooled, these are not truly 100% waterproof. The first time I put them on she wet them, saw that they made her feel wet and has been dry ever since. We've tried the 2 in 1 Waterproof pants, with our 3 year old son, in a larger size, in a smaller size and they still leak.
Perfect combo of thick lining so not to leak, but still allows the kiddo to know what just went down. If your child pees only a little, then it will probably be waterproof, but much more and they are not. He can wear the, but there is A LOT of room in the seat kind of billowing and the leg holes are a little gaping or just barely fitting. They do seem to hold in moisture when he has an accident, but if he pees a lot they will leak. After reading what everyone said about them running large, I got the smaller of the two sizes that I was debating between. I know they are suppose to be loose so he can pull them up and down easy but they are a little to loose.
2 yr old a lot be 5 Stars - (Jul 07, 2011) Reviewer: anonymous After pulling my hair out reading TONS of reviews on different training pants, I bought a three pack of these for my 10 year old son with autism. I also purchased the waterproof pull on pants to put over them so her bed does not get wet. They hold more than any other cloth training pant we've used, wash well, and are offered in a wide range of sizes.
They are perfect for the accident phase of potty training and especially when you are out and about with your toddler. I myself, have even had occasions when the Huggies diapers that I would use on my children would leak. I put plastic pants over top of these on my daughter at night so that during the night I only have to change her underwear and not the bedsheets. They are true to the measurements listed and my 25lbs little one with medium legs and a pop belly wears the small.
Same applies to the Waterproof Night Time Pants - they leak through to the clothes - even with only one accident. It was no fault of the items, just the change in the eating and drinking habits of my children.
That said, I'm happy to use these with the plastic pants because it saves me money instead of buying disposable pull-ups.
She is not yet 2 so she has difficulty with the motor skills required to pull these up and down on her own, but she loves wearing them. Though I used Gerber trainers with my first, I would have to double them to catch all the leaks on the way to the potty. I got him a small (up to 40 lbs.) in the nighttime and large in both the 2-in-1 and regular Potty Scotty pants.
However, I ordered the size my son should wear according to the sizing chart and weight, but they were tight all around, especially around the waist. Other than that I think these are wonderful for overnight accident protection! Way too big!
He drinks water almost constantly, so for these to hold his pee is pretty impressive in my opinion. The padding is very thick, but unless the leg holes fit well, the pee may leak out at the legs when it's released.
These new and improved 2 in 1 Training Pants are not only a superior product - but an incredible value!Details on the training pants includeThe outer layer is Waterproof PUL fabric. During the remainder of the day she wears regular underwear, we have had success with this concept because she cannot rely on training pants all the time or she won't budge in potty training. I do have a front load washing machine, which really spins the water out of the clothes so they are dryer than the conventional washers. We are taking her lead since she was ready young and allowing her to build confidence in her own time. I chose the medium size because she was between size small and medium (28.5 lbs) and I thought it would give her room to grow. They're soft and our son doesn't sweat in them, as he does the waterproof pants - its Summer - and warm outside.
The underwear looked like it could fit a 6 year old, so I'm trying to get the company to send me the info to send them back. Not only does this increase the chance of getting on the potty in time, but it also makes whole process much more independent, which is one of the goals potty training.
These trainers give her enough time to get to the potty without making a mess that runs down her leg which she hates and happened a lot with the Gerber ones.


He was doing well with pull-ups, but needed to feel the wetness that the cotton allows so he remembers to go all the time, not just when it is convenient for him. I don't even think my son needs them anymore, he's been doing great with potty training now! The only reason I didn't give them 5 stars is because they shrunk quite a bit more than expected in the wash. For the sizing problems I just went with the measurements and did not worry with the weight on the size chart and they fit her good. They are too much like a diaper (especially for a child with sensory problems) and pull too much moisture away so she never responded to any discomfort or wanted her pull up changed.
I picked up SM and Med for my 27lb son and Large for my 48lb daughter for oopsies overnight.
They fit really tight, my child only weighs 25lbs and will probably only be able to use them for a month.
These training pants are awesome because they are comfortable , look and feel like big girl panties and they hold in an incredible amount of liquid (which can be quite a bit on a six year old)Potty training her has always been a struggle since at school and daycare they wouldn't allow her to wear anything but a pull-up in case she had an accident it would be too much trouble to clean up. I need to stress that these pants will not contain any mess as the pee will simply stream through the pants, so you'll definitely need a waterproof cover or go for a waterproof training pant. They actually fit fine, it is just a strange fit with it being puffy all around and a snug waist. These training pants are so good that her teachers will even let her wear them to school, giving them the opportunity to help potty train her and she the opportunity to be more like her peers and not have to wear a pull-up to school. They include Rapunzel about to let her hair down, a froggie prince waiting to be kissed, a purple & pink castle and much more!
Gerber were fine as beginning panties AFTER potty training was established just to catch the minor leaks.
They are a great fit, undetectable under clothes, and easy to pull on and off (even for my daughter who has fine motor problems.) These are amazing. Your majestic princess is sure to fall in love with these princess theme cloth training pants.
GREAT purchase! Great pants for night-time (Mar 01, 2012) Reviewer: Jane Hogue I ordered these pants for my son and went with the other mom's suggestions of going with the smaller size.
These are much cheaper than Imse Vimse and a lot of other brands, and are thick but slim fitting. Still, because trying to diaper him is occasionally like trying to wrestle a bear cub, I ordered a couple of different kinds of training pants so that I can "diaper" him standing up. Our son does get wet, his clothes, too, but it doesn't go all over the floor as we found with regular underwear. These were the closest to regular underwear, but still have some padding to absorb those accidents. I couldn't find anything even close to this in any store or any other webstore. Ab-sor-bent!
Inner layer is 100% cotton that is soft against a toddler's skin but will feel uncomfortable when wet, so it will encourage your toddler to keep his pants dry! My granddaughter feels when she wets and everything stays in! Nice (Dec 13, 2012) Reviewer: Melvin I love the quality of this product!!! I wish we had tried these first instead of Gerber and a bunch of "designer" training pants that cost more for 1 pair than Potty Patty costs for six pairs!
She only weighs 36lbs, but after reading everyone reviews I'm glad I did.YOU HAD TO GET THESE FOR POTTY TRAINING THEY ARE A MUST HAVE! This is my 3rd child and I wish I knew about these with the other 2. Wished they worked!
So, I looked into these to save some money but it turns out they're one of the best things I could have ever bought and I wish I would have bought them sooner! I also got a pair of the regular training pants, same size and they are even bigger than the waterproof pants. I personally think disposable training pants are too close to diapers so I was looking for a waterproof panty for my then 16 month old daughter. Well the three nights after that no accidents, I really think since they don't "stay dry" he wanted to make it to the potty.
We have been dabbling in potty training and now that she's almost 2 it's time to get serious and these are perfect! They feel like real panties but if she doesn't make it to the potty then it catches the accident, leak free! The underwear are great no more messes to clean up in the floor if she has an accident, the material is very soft, and they fit her very well. As for washing, I just through them in with the regular laundry. 5 Stars - They're WORKING!!!!!!! Yes Yes Yes (Jul 02, 2013) Reviewer: Happy Mommie from NY I have been struggling with my little man using the potty for 2 years. I would recommend these training pants to any one that is starting the potty training process.
He will go potty most of the times when asked, so I will continue to use them and watch them closely. Since we started using the Potty Patty Underwear she even puts on her underwear all by herself. I love it because they make her feel like a Big Girl:) I do think that shipping cost to much so i gave it 4 stars. Love them!
Much better than Gerber training pants! potty training (Sep 09, 2010) Reviewer: sara smith I really like these potty training pants.
I did not get the overnight ones because they do not have them in her size but she leaks out of huggies overnight pull up.
Every time we went to pull his pants down his little booty was hanging out the back of them. Great product! 5 Stars - (Jul 07, 2011) Reviewer: anonymous I purchased these back in june and I absolutly love them.
They do shrink a little in the wash but they were perfect for my two year old who is now officially potty trained. These still made him uncomfortable when they were wet but they did not leak all over my floor, on the couch they would leak. They were easier for him to pull up and down compared to pull ups but had that extra little bit of protection compared to regular underwear. They have been fine, are durable through washes--keep very minor leaks in, but let bigger soaks through.



Best toilet training seat for toddlers philippines
Toddler fell down stairs nose bleeding
Bemis elongated child toilet seat 2013
The terrible twos relationships 6th


Comments

  1. K_r_a_L, 01.10.2013
    Try cutting a hole in the diaper so that when stress, you let.
  2. JUSTICE, 01.10.2013
    Kids ever pointed out potty does not call for that.
  3. beauty, 01.10.2013
    This potty training with cotton training pants reviews is since the kid stops seeing toileting just receiving the hang of going to the bathroom like.
  4. azercay_dogma_cay, 01.10.2013
    Kid go with no diapers and toilet.
  5. SEVKA, 01.10.2013
    Moore Place executive director Carol.