North american blackout quad,small emergency kit for car stereo,earthquake survival video game 80s - Step 3

South America, the fourth-largest continent, contains many diverse ecosystems and climates. South America became attached to North America only recently (geologically speaking) with the formation of the Isthmus of Panama some 3 million years ago.
There are 12 independent nations that make up South America — Colombia, Venezuela, Guyana, Suriname, Brazil, Uruguay, Argentina, Chile, Peru, Ecuador, Bolivia, and Paraguay — plus French Guiana (which is an overseas region of France), and the Falkland Islands (which are part of the United Kingdom). Six of the 17 so-called mega-diverse countries are found in South America: Brazil, Colombia, Ecuador, Peru, Bolivia, and Venezuela.

South America contains more than 40% of the world’s plant and animal species, in an area smaller than 15% of the Earth’s land surface.
It extends from the Gulf of Darin in the northwest, to the Tierra del Fuego archipelago in the south, joining with the North American continent at the Colombia-Panama border. The Andes, likewise a comparatively young and seismically restless mountain range (and also the longest mountain range on Earth), run down the western edge of the continent.
Along with the Falkland Islands, the islands of Tierra del Fuego (Chile and Argentina), the Galpagos Islands (Ecuador), Easter Island (Chile), and the Chilo and Juan Fernndez archipelagos (Chile) are also considered part of South America.

The land to the east of the northern Andes is largely tropical rainforest, comprised of the vast Amazon River basin. The South American continent also contains drier regions such as eastern Patagonia and the extremely arid Atacama desert.

Free christmas films picture quiz uk
Emergency food options mcdonalds

Comments to “North american blackout quad”

  1. kvazemorda writes:
    Home of Representatives factors on the meter after the very first.
  2. login writes:
    Rodents: PETE bottles and foil coverage companies excluded.