61st Annual
Communication Awards Banquet

Tuesday, April 5, 2016   
6:00pm Reception  
6:30pm Banquet  

  Little America Hotel
  Main Ballroom
  500 S Main St, SLC

The Communication Awards Banquet honors students who have won awards or scholarships,
and new members of Kappa Tau Alpha, the national honor society for students in journalism and mass communication.
In addition, distinguished members of the community are also honored.

Already made a reservation? Purchase your banquet tickets here.


 Quintus C. Wilson Alumni Achievement Award

Tatiana Kireiev Miller, Operations Manager, Mark Miller Subaru
Michael Waterman, Sr. Director of Communication, CHG Healthcare
Karen Hale, Former State Senator & SLC Director of Communication


Service to Journalism Award

Rick Hall, Retired Managing Editor of the Deseret News

Distinguished Service Award

A special acknowledgment for a lifetime of outstanding contributions to Utah and the Intermountain West.
Ralph Becker, Former SLC Mayor and State Senator
Kate Kopischke, Professional Mediator, Dispute Resoulution Specialist

For questions regarding banquet reservations please contact Stephanie Krusell at 801-581-5825 or stephanie.krusell@utah.edu